Posted in College life, Uncategorized

I can’t imagine my college life without God

So this would be my first blog ever. I write this blog just because I want to share how God is so good and awesome in my life, most especially during my college years. Shalom!

post

I can’t imagine my college life without God…
It’s been three years since I got admitted and be able to study on one of those popular universities that I ever dreamed before, PUP Manila.  I remember the first day of the class during my freshman year. I felt mixed feelings and emotions during that time. I felt a little nervous because I will commute with all by myself. Also, I am not like the other students who were so outgoing and friendly. I am not good at socializing to other people. It’s one of my worst weaknesses. So I don’t expect that I will gain many friends while I am studying in this university.  Lately before, when I was still yet a high school student, I told to myself that my college years will be a damn serious thing. I already imagined myself eating alone at the canteen during lunch, studying inside the library whenever there’s a vacant time, or arriving early to campus so that I will not be late to my first subject. I thought that spending my college years was just all about books and yourself. You’re just studying and studying until your mind explodes, kidding. But that kind of thought didn’t come to happen. I am now a third year college student and whenever I looked back my past college years I could describe it that it was such a wonderful and meaningful years that I’ve spent. I was really grateful to God that He is very awesome and amazing to know exactly every thing that I needed in my college life. Until now, I am surrounded by those kind and helpful classmates. I learned everything from my professors.  And you know, I have this kind of professor who was indeed, imparted her wisdom to our class. She’s one of those professors that I will not ever forget because of her unique style on how she starts the class and teach her lesson. She’s always starting the discussion by introducing the Word of God or informing the class about the latest news. It was really amazing. There are other professors I’ve encountered who did a great job on teaching to our class. 
I am also thankful to God about to what happen last year when I got failed to my one of those minor subjects during second year, first semester. That’s our Micro-economics subject. Our professor that teaches on that particular subject was good and funny. But it’s just so happen that I’ve encountered some minor problem regarding to that subject. I find myself struggling with our time schedule. Since it was our first subject, I need to attend earlier to class so that I have some enough time to study and read our topic on that day. But often times, I end up late on attending our Microeconomics class.
Fast forward. I need to repeat that subject again. So I end up taking summer class. It was God again who helped me a lot during that time. I’ve really had encountered some circumstances from the time that I was still processing those requirements needed for the summer class up to the start and end of class semester. It was all worth it- the money, time and effort that I’ve spent during summer class. 

Through my ups and downs, God is still being faithful to me. He’s always been there beside me. I admit it that there were so many times I felt so tired and lazy about being a student. I just want to lay in my bed and then sleep. But I know that it isn’t God’s will for me. He always wants us to strive for the best. I know that the journey is not easy to become a better student. But if you want to become like that, God will surely help you. God will give you enough strength and wisdom to become a better student. 

The Bible says “Do not be deceived, God is not mocked, for whatever a man sows, that he will also reap.” It was one of my favorite verses in the Bible that I keep holding on in this season. I know that God knows every little sacrifice and effort that I put in my studies. My work isn’t vain in His eyes. I believe that all of these things has its own fruits that I’ll reap later. So I don’t lose hope. I stay on God’s presence and relying on His strength. I need to become a better student not just for the sake of having good grades. But because it is God’s will. To become a better you. To strive for the best. 

Philippians 4:13 “I can do all things through Christ who strengthens me.”

Author:

Always loved, always valued.

Leave a Reply

